Skip to main content
Adjust Font Size:
For Immediate Help: 800-544-9144

Veterans Law Testimonials

Our clients love us, and so will you. See what our Veterans Law clients have to say about CCK.

When Chisholm, Chisholm and Kilpatrick (“CCK”) took my case in November 2016, my compensation rate had been stuck on 60% for five years. Included in the filings with the VA was a Section 1151 complaint against my primary care doctor at the clinic. Also outstanding were claims for increased compensation for heart disease and post traumatic stress dating back to September 2014. The 1151 claim was never seriously considered by the VA. It simply denied it- seemingly I was to blame for my primary care doc ignoring symptoms of an extremely serious internal infection. Needing open heart surgery was my fault!…

…CCK argued my case for three years and ten months. They won it all. Their work resulted in 100% compensation dating back six years. Thanks to CCK, I came to realize that none of these occurrences was my fault. They have restored me.

Thanks, CCK!

| September 2021

I have started writing this testimonial for Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick 3 times, I don’t have words to thank you enough. Everyone has been so wonderful. Fighting for my husband’s money he was entitled to for this disability due to agent orange. I am so grateful that you kept fighting for years and never gave up. Cannot say enough great things about your law firm and how you always kept me informed. You cannot imagine how Chisholm Chisolm and Kilpatrick has changed my life. So grateful.

| August 2021

As a Vietnam veteran, I highly recommend this law firm Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick for the VA benefits, working with the VA and others. I surely appreciate time and effort they put in to get my VA benefits. Thank you.

| August 2021

I would like to give you a short review of my case for service connected disabilities. After six years of dealing directly with the VA on my own and with a DAV representative, we were basically unsuccessful. I went to many evaluations and was awarded small percentages of disability. We appealed the VA decisions and were denied an appeal. At that point the DAV sent my case to Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick for review. After careful review of my case, they agreed to represent me. As they represented my case, they found many mistakes that the VA had made. Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick used previous case law and rulings that the VA had made in the past that supported my case. The process took time and Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick prevailed on my behalf. Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick personnel were professional, returned all phone calls and kept me totally updated on my case. The end result was they succeeded on my behalf. Every issue that I tried to accomplish on my own and failed, they were able to overturn and succeed. Rest assured if they take your case, they will work hard on your behalf. They may not win in all cases, but will give it 100% effort.

| June 2021

In the past number of years since utilizing the services of many State and local VA authorized representatives and lawyers, I got nowhere having my claims adjudicated by the VA. Each time I submitted a claim it was denied. The last lawyer I found was just as all the rest. He resigned from the case and referred my information to Chisholm, Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD. This happened several years ago. After reviewing my case they began a comprehensive package of claims. Each time a claim was denied they produced a positive response and offered enough additional information to have the claim reviewed at higher levels and eventually sanctioned.

I am a Vietnam veteran who was affected by Agent Orange. Over the years since I retained Chisholm, Chisholm, and Kilpatrick LTD they have gotten me all disability benefits including PTSD, Individual Unemployability as well as other disabilities.

Dealing with this organization was easy and professional. My case was handled by not one but a team of lawyers and team experts. They left no card unturned. They were at my disposal any time I contacted them, and they kept me updated all the time.

I highly recommend them to all veterans no matter what your disability.

| May 2021

I had been dealing with the V.A. for about 13 or 14 years. Then I was told that I need a lawyer, so the DAV got me Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD. I never really had a lawyer before, those people were pose, polite, and professional, which I call the 3 p’s. If I had to do all over again, I would choose the same law firm. When they did everything above my expectations, there’s no one else for the job. I will always be grateful for what you all did for me. Sincerely yours.

| May 2021

I, like many other veterans who have a disability, go through our local DAV. Great organization, but sometimes you need help. Enter Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD. Once they took over my case. All my previous decisions concerning my disability were denied or remanded back for review.

Approx. 3 years after they took my case they got my disability raised from 30% to 50%. I was so grateful for their assistance. With back pay I might add.

After several attempts to raise my disability to where they thought it should be. I kept getting denied or remanded for a few years. On my last attempt to raise my disability it was also remanded that was around March 2021. One month later I went to my bank to withdraw my last 20 to my amazement my account had an amount that was unbelievable. My disability was granted at 100% effective 2009.

I highly recommend CCK LTD to help all vets who need a voice in Washington DC. Many thanks to the lawyers and staff who worked tireless to achieve this goal.

Go Navy

| May 2021

I would like to thank the law firm of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick for all their hard work of helping me to get my rating of 100% VA disability. Every time I was denied they fought for me. I am very pleased and have also referred some of my friends to this great law firm. I thank you so very much.

| April 2021

Just a little note to let you know how pleased I am with your company. You have handled my case in a very professional manner. Your people are courteous and do their work quickly to get the job done. They give their all to their clients. It’s been a pleasure doing business with you. Your people have made ma a happy camper. Well done everyone. Thank you. Most Sincerely.

| April 2021

I was out of the military for over thirty years with an honorable discharge. Throughout those years, at that time I was detached from reality by an incident in military service that caused me unknown symptoms. I was homeless, I couldn’t adjust to the job market, and I was easy prey to addictions. Although, I went back and tried to make claims on these cases several times, I could never succeed. Somehow. I found Chisholm & Chisholm on the internet and because of their brilliant common-sense professional approach offered to veterans the veterans have nothing to lose. Chisholm & Chisholm took barely recorded incidents that were on my medical records and accomplished the unbelievable a combined VA rating of over 80% in PSTD and Head injury benefits. Not only their accomplishment for the end success but also their military “team work” throughout the process that they give to veterans known to be in military custom of working as a team. Chisholm & Chisholm “goes all the way” approaching ever angle needed to get the veterans what they need. I am highly grateful and give praises every day to have had such a concerned business around working for the veteran’s needs. From a viewed perspective in a highly economic world, most businesses will use and treat veterans as another number but with Chisholm & Chisholm helping with your claim you as a veteran will lose nothing and gain much more.

| April 2021

I cannot praise CC&K highly enough for their expertise and knowledge of the veteran administration’s requirements. Their efforts on my appeals has resulted in increased ratings resulting in increased compensation which has made a tremendous difference in the quality of my life. I highly recommend CC&K to anyone that needs assistance with their V.A. claim.

| April 2021

The law firm Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick should be retained by all veterans seeking compensation. It took some time but I did get my 100% and back pay. I can’t thank them enough for the hard work and dedication. They are an excellent choice.

| March 2021

Great job, fast results, courteous and professional, couldn’t have gotten the results from my case without their help. Would highly recommend to all veterans having difficulty in dealing with the VA.

| March 2021

After going through the VA disability system for four or five years with an appeal for service connected disabilities without success, the Disabled American Veterans Organization assigned me to a law firm, Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick LTD. This was a great move for me. This law firm has a great knowledge of the VA laws and disabilities. They were able to take my appeal through the VA system to the proper disability rate. After my experience with the VA system it is my opinion that no service person can face the VA disability system alone. If you have an appeal or a request for disabilities I very highly recommend the firm of Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick to represent you before the VA.

| March 2021

I authorize my lawyers to use this testimony. They did a great job for me. I would recommend them to anyone to help in any way a lawyer can. I appreciate the work you did for me and if I need anything else I will call upon them. Thank you all for your help.

| March 2021

I’m glad to have had CCK handle my case. I was treated with respect and [was kept] timely informed of all activity with my case. Naturally I am grateful that my case was settled on what I wanted. I have already recommended CCK to one of my veteran friends and will continue to praise CCK for their work.

| March 2021

I want to thank attorney Robert Chisholm for their hard work. I am thankful and grateful for hours they spend on my behalf. Words cannot express my appreciation. I had made appeal after appeal to the veterans for help. When I reached out to attorney Chisholm and his team the veterans administration reached an agreement. I am happy with to have attorney Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick represent me.

| March 2021

I tried two other law firms, thing was going no place. When I heard about Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick and I tried them and they got the job done. In no time, I had my 100 percent. They are the best.

| February 2021

After wasting six years seeking my due VA benefits on my own and with assistance of a hometown law firm, I felt like giving up. Gratefully, I was referred to Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick. From the first contact forward, I felt confident with the decision to continue the fight. The client relations were exceptional in returning my calls timely. Encounters with all representatives were handled with the utmost professionalism. They explained all processes and procedures to keep me updated and involved with my case. Their knowledge of the law and the VA is beyond compare. Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD should be retained by all veterans seeking compensation. If I were to pursue VA compensation again, I would certainly retain the services of this firm.

| February 2021

I wish to thank CC&K for their help and assistance in providing me the acceptance for my claim of TDIU from VA. The firm always provided me with periodic status and suggestion[s] in handling my claim. When placing a call it was always returned, if not the same day, at the following day. They have a very professional attitude and work ethic. Again thank you for your help on my behalf.

| February 2021

I want to thank Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD for all the help they gave me so I could get my disability and compensation from the veterans [administration.] I had been fighting with the[m] for years and thanks to you guys I was able to get my disability. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

| February 2021

Since day one with CCK, they not only told me what to expect, and what not too. That is something I can live with. CCK stayed on the job until they got the result, they knew they could get. They did not let BVA bullied them around they stood their ground. CCK let the BVA know where they had error in their decision. I will say hands down that CCK has turn out to be a true blessing for me. If there is any veterans out there looking for help with the BVA and you have not got in touch with CCK, then you should, but before you do, please understand that nothing happens overnight, meaning it may take time, let CCK worry about that you just sit back and know that you have the best team in the business working for you and they will handle the rest.

| February 2021

I would like to thank Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick LTD, especially thanks to Mr. Andrew and Mr. Matta and everyone else that has been involved on my husband’s case. They [have] all been so helpful in keeping me up to date on my husband[‘s] claim, when he was not able to answer questions or comprehend because of his mental state. [I] very much appreciate and [am] satisfied with my husband[‘s] settlement. My husband has been waiting for this day to come. Thanks once again for your services.

| January 2021

I thought about going through the filing for VA compensation and pension was something I could handle myself. I was so very wrong. You see[,] I am a veteran who was championed by Robert V Chisholm and his team of very skilled lawyers. Anyway[,] I put in my claim for VA disability back in 2009[,] at that time I was on[ly] being rated at 30% which I knew full well with my case should have been 100% or close to it, not 30% after [what] I had to go through to get this far. So I filed a N.O.D. With VA and had to wait (5) long years just to get a video appeal hearing in 2013 [which] was denied for increased rating by VA so through the DAV found CCK or better yet they found me.

Mr Chisholm’s team of experts in veterans law went off to battle VA on my behalf, they battled the VA for 10 years. After motions and remands CCK and team proved to be the best choice to go into legal battle with the VA with. I am very happy with the final decision from the VA and very pleased by the efforts of CCK. They are the best team to have on your side when it comes to veteran’s law battles. I have only five star praise for their organization. To all veterans who may read this review CCK is your best choice when you need a champion vs VA on your side. They are very good at this VA law challenges. They’ll keep you informed from start to finish. They took my case to the top court VA has and battled my case with the pride of a veteran serving his country, they did not quit on me and would not let me quit either. So veterans out there who need a representative in your court and on your side. CCK is the firm of choice. Thank you. CCK!!!

| January 2021

I wish to commend the attorneys at Chisholm, Chisholm, and Kilpatrick for the time and effort what was put into my claim for entitlement to a total disability rating based on individual unemployability due to my designation of PTSD. It was always reassuring to have some staff member contact me with an update on my claim and to answer any questions I might have. Additionally, the information from the Vocational Assessment which Mr. Carl Barchi presented from his interview with me and my wife was very helpful in making the case in my behalf. Your expertise in working in behalf of Veterans and their disability claims is exceptional.

| January 2021

Please know how appreciative I am for all the time and effort you invested in my legal case. I’m especially grateful to you for your unwavering kindness, support, and patience you demonstrated throughout this process. It was an exceedingly difficult time for me, and you and your team understood the struggle I had for many years surrounding my situation. With the effort, your knowledge, and the countless hours you put forth on my behalf, I am truly obliged for your experience with the process and challenge that presented itself before you, but in the end you prevail[ed]. What an incredible job you did for me. I will highly recommend your firm to others who have experienced similar injustice[s] that I have received from the Veterans Administration.

| January 2021

Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick are a very supportive law firm supporting Vets. They were recommended by the DAV and they knew how to work with the VA system. With [their] expert services they got VA to cover my feet and get me on unemployability. They employed their staff and expert Drs. to show I had more disability than VA had originally given me. They got me 100% unemployability and back pay to the time I had to retire because of my physical problems. Any veteran needing help should use them. I have to say that DAV and Chisholm [Chisholm] & Kilpatrick were [an] excellent choice to get me disability I was due. I can’t thank them enough.

| January 2021

2020 was a year of disappointment and debt for me. My last appeal was denied. The VA then gave me the number to CCK. They brought up my application for TDIU which was also denied a few years back. With my approval they went to work on it. It took some time, but they helped me get my 100%. I also received back pay and my debts are gone. I feel at ease now. Let CCK help you. It takes time but you may be well compensated for your efforts and patience.

| December 2020

I am very well pleased with the law firm of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick who have represented me twice concerning the VA. They have twice gotten me settlements that I believe are more than fair. I have also recommended them people I know needed, and will continue to do so. If I ever need help again I will call on them to represent me.

| December 2020

The law firm of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD were the best at helping me with my VA case. They knew the VA Law and they seen where the VA had made mistakes on my VA case.

They have a team of lawyers that never give up on a veteran. They gave me hope and fought hard to win my VA case. I am so grateful they were on my side representing me. My case was one that needed their help and from day one they showed me they were ready to go forward on my case.

I know as a veteran I would recommend them to any veteran that would need their help on a VA case. Without their help my case would been going [nowhere]. They were so good me and always there if [I] had any questions. They are the best at what [they] do and I am so thankful to them for all they did for me.

| October 2020

It seemed like a journey when I look back and not certain of the outcome when I was first connected with Chisholm, [Chisholm,] & Kilpatrick. The best decision I could have ever made was having them represent my case. Always accessible and forthcoming and optimistic when I wasn’t.

I would strongly urge any Veteran to utilize this firm in the way I did without question.

| October 2020

We are very thankful for you all help and we appreciate the hard work and effort that you and your staff have made to help us. Your staff have been very helpful in keeping us updated on what is happening with the case. Again, thank you all.

| September 2020

I am completely satisfied with the help and the conclusion on my appeals case. Thank you.

| September 2020

My name is Gary[,] I served from Sept 1965 to Dec 1967. I was discharged Dec 1, 1967 with an honorable discharge.

One day at the VA for my scheduled 6 month visit, I met a Vet with a similar story as mine[.] He told me about Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick (CCK) and his experience with them. After 3 denials with the VA I decided it was time to get professional help with my claim.

In Sept 2017, I was told I had stage 4 liver cancer. CCK had the VA fast track my case and I needed to know my wife was taken care of, I really didn’t need the added stress. CCK handled my claim professionally and always gave me confidence that things will be ok. CCK was with me every step of the way. I wish ever Vet could experience what I did, I couldn’t do it alone. Thank you Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick for all your support and hard work.

| September 2020

As a seventy two year old, Vietnam Vet, who serve[d] in [the] Marine Core Recon Unit, 13 months combat duty. I had all but, given up, ever getting my claim increased and granted. But when I had my appeal denied a second time my DVA rep informed me there was a law firm Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick located in Providence, RI that assist[s] vets with their claims.

At first, I thought about it, then…[I] spoke to my DVA rep [a] second time, I said go ahead and give them my claim. Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick proved to be more than I ever expected. They called, we discussed my claim. They kept me informed on action and movement on my claim, we did everything on the phone. Their staff was always polite and courteous, keeping in touch with any progress on my claim. We talked at least three or four times a month.

In less than a year [with] Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick, not only was my claim grant[ed] 100% IU but also with back pay from 2011. Being a Vet with PTSD, who lost everything, my home in Georgia, marriage, [I] had to move to another state.

I am forever grateful to what Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick did for this old Vet. I had given up, on ever having my claim increased. I recommend this law firm Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick 100%. They [are]more than what us struggling Vets could ever ask for. This old marine, thank[s] you, Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick.

| August 2020

How can I say how much I want to thank your firm. The work your firm put in on my case is unbelievable. From the bottom of my heart I thank all working in your firm. I know how hard and long everyone worked for me on my case to get me what I have today. Again I say thank everyone.

| August 2020

I would like to thank Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD for the recent representation of my PTS case. I filed my case with the DAV on Feb 10, 2006. They pursued it till 2019. When they advised me [to] contact Chisholm to push the case for remand… I then hired Robert Chisholm to represent me which result[ed] in a decision of all benefit[s] sought on appeal.

Fourteen years [of] benefits with a different coverage also for my wife.

I also would like to praise the lawyers and staff for their updates and kindness during this time.

Thank you

| August 2020

The law firm of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick was recommended to me by the DAV. I had been continually turned down by the DAV. I had been continually turned down by the VA. I had some reservations about allowing a law firm to handle my case. In fact I had a buddy tell me he hired a law firm to handle his case. So he was ahead of the game. The firm he hired is still trying to work his case. I decided to reach out to other firms but I did not get a good feel about them.

The Chisholm Law Firm exceeded my expectations they are thorough and ready to handle cases for veterans being stymied by the VA. I am a Vietnam Vet. I had been trying to get my matter resolved since [my] ETS [(expiration of term of service)] in the 70’s.

I highly recommend Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick Law Firm for any Vet.

| August 2020

I want to extend my appreciation for all your efforts during this long path. Thank you so much for calling and answering questions I’ve had. You have been diligent and professional throughout. You have communicated effectively and provided information in a timely matter. My family and I appreciate your hard work and dedication. I will recommend other veterans to your location. Thank you.

| August 2020

I wanted to take a moment to write this letter to thank you and your firm for your attention to my VA case. Your office was very professional and without your expertise I probably would not have received any benefits. I’d also like to thank you for your dedication to all Veterans and their causes. If it wasn’t for your continued attention to these cases, most would not pursue this on their own.

Many thanks again from myself and on behalf of all Veterans.

| July 2020

Thank you Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD for your time & patience that you have put forward toward helping me prove my case against the VA. It [has] been many years. I never could have done it with out your help (Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD) and guidance. It has been a long road and my family and I will always be grateful [to] Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD. Thank you from the bottom of our heart.

| March 2020

I contracted with your firm in late November to represent me in the event it was necessary to appeal a decision on my pending Notice of Disagreement regarding a claim for VA disability compensation. While discussing the terms of the contract, I asked your representative, “What happens if my Notice of Disagreement is granted in the next couple months and there is no need for further effort on your part?” She responded that I was welcome to delay the signing of the contract until a decision was received but that at that point she could not guarantee that your firm would be able to represent me at some date in the future.” For this reason, I fully expected to receive an invoice for the agree-upon fee even though if I were completely honest, I would have resented it somewhat, but a contract is a contract. Fair is, after all, fair.

Needless to say I was completely blown away by the phone call I just received from a member of your firm during which he reviewed a number of details regarding the decision letter received and the compensation I would be provided – which was considerable. When he had finished with those details he brought up the fee issue. However, to my complete shock he informed me that your firm was waiving their fee because they had not done any work on my case. I even offered a reduced fee to cover their time, however minimal, on my case. He, again, declined.

I am 72 years old and live on retirement, social security, and (now) the disability payments from the VA. You can only guess what a difference your firm’s decision makes in our lives. I am simply overwhelmed with appreciation for such an honorable and respectful gesture on your part. I have, in general terms, related this experience on at least three discussion groups relating to VA claims and hope by doing so you are recognized as a highly ethical and dedicated servant of our country’s veterans. When ever I am asked regarding someone seeking [a] representative, your firm will be the first words out of my mouth. Independent of my personal experience, I have seen lots of evidence that your firm is great at what they do. Feel free to use any or all of this letter in whatever manner is appropriate and helpful.

God Bless you and your firm’s many members. In a world where integrity has become a trait that is being held in less and less esteem, you and yours stands out as a beacon to all. I cannot thank you enough.

| February 2020

You are wonderful and great people. You have done a great job for me. I appreciate you all. Thank you..

| January 2020

I would like to express my gratitude to Robert Chisholm (CC&K) and his team for the work they did on my VA disability claim. To all veterans with claims – you can’t do this alone, you need professional help. Someone with extensive knowledge of V.A. law. Mr. Robert Chisholm and his staff took my case, which had been denied time and time again, and won at the U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims and was able to win for me TDIU retroactive from 2012 to the present. The evidence presented had been overlooked by the board and Mr. Chisholm and his team went to work for me and were professional each and every time we communicated. His office kept me informed at every turn and explained the process which seemed long but necessary when dealing with anything having to do with the VA/BVA. Thank you Mr. Chisholm and your staff of professionals for standing for this veteran. May God bless you all for the great work you do for America’s veterans. With all my gratitude.

| December 2019

As far as I am concerned Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD is the law firm you want in your corner when dealing with veteran benefit concerns. They automatically kept me up to date on the progress of my claim and was responsive to any questions that I had. Reliable and thorough, they have a wealth of knowledge on veteran benefits. It is a pleasure being represented by them.

| November 2019

I was well pleased with Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick fighting for me on my case. I feel like they did a good job. I really do thank them for all the help. I would recommend them for any one. Thanks a lot.

| November 2019

From my family and I, thank you Chisholm Chisholm and Kilpatrick for assisting me in getting the benefits I deserve. I served in the army from 1971 – 1973 active duty and then another 4 years as a reservist. After I was honorably discharged, I had my personnel injuries. I really want to thank CCK for making a new man out of me. From 2017-2019 they have worked hard for me. Thank God for this law firm for helping me fight the VA. I have now received a 100% disability rating. Thank you so much.

| November 2019

I would highly recommend Mr. Robert V. Chisholm as a legal representative. He worked in my behalf to attain great results in my petition for veterans benefits. If I were to rate his service, I would give him a “10”. He was always accessible to answer any questions or concerns that I had in regards to my case.

| October 2019

Several years ago, I filed for disability with the VA because of my loss of hearing caused from the loud noises on the flight deck of an aircraft carrier in the Navy. After many years of denying my claim and being represented by the D.A.V., Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick contacted me and stepped in to assist me for a very reasonable rate. Their whole team during this time has been kind [and] understanding of my disability and have kept me informed through the entire process. Without their help my retirement would be much different. I appreciate their concern and help. I would and have recommended them! Sincerely, and thanks a lot!!!

| October 2019

After being denied several times for benefits I am very grateful to God and Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD for making this possible for me and my family. Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick did a through investigation of my husbands cause of death. After VA had already dismissed his case. Lack of evidence they said, but Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick kept searching, and very determined to help with my husband’s case.
Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick kept me informed step by step since day one. It took less time for them to complete their search and have it approved. Thank God and to all staff of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick for an awesome job. God bless you and may others find that satisfaction of your loyal work. My most sincere thanks.

| August 2019

Sirs. My dealings with VA began 40 yrs ago. My first claim was for my hearing after 6 yrs of submarine duty standing long watches in ENG. RM. Without hearing protection. I was rejected and threw in the trash. I firmly believe that this is what VA wants!

I next filed an appeal about my broken neck in1967 car wreck. They rejected it but gave me 10% on ears. I appealed and finally got 20% which is where it remains today.
After about 20 yrs of seeing VA shrinks, a clerk at FT. Smith Clink asked if I filled for my travel day. Told him I did [not] get T.P. He asked how long I had been seeing shrink. Told how long and he [flipped] out and gave me claim papers. I was turned down and filed [an] appeal [and] got 30%.

About this time the D.A.V notified me that you had reviewed my case and thought you could win.

And win it you did!!! I am now 80% with 100% pay and all military base privileges.

But that was not enough for you. You found that VA had not gone back far enough on claim and got a large back pay.

Some may think that [your] fee is a lot. 0 from 0 is 0. Without your fine law firm I would have had nothing. You went after them like at pit bull. Many thanks for the fine job you did. Resp. L. C. Richard (A Happy Client)

| August 2019

It is my pleasure to recommend the law firm of Chisholm & Chisholm for legal matters. Members of the firm called me frequently to let me know the status of my appeal and followed up with a letter explaining the status of the case. Everyone was always friendly, courteous, and respectful. Although it was a long process, members of the firm were always upbeat and encouraging. I highly recommend this firm and would not hesitate to use this firm again. I am deeply grateful to Mr. Chisholm for handling the appeal for me and appreciate the hard work he successfully completed.

| August 2019

The law office of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD is exemplary of the way a client should be represented as I myself may attest.

They relentlessly pursued the Veterans Administration in a most professional manner on my behalf, keeping me up to date at all times on the progress of the re-evaluation of my compensation. This resulted in a most favorable decision in my favor.

Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick being cognizant to the process in dealing with the Veterans Administration leaves no doubt that this is why my outcome was so positive.
I would like to say here “there way absolutely no pressure on me through the whole process because there way no payments to be made to Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick unless the judgment was in my favor.”

I offer here my most heartfelt and sincere thanks to the entire law firm of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick. “THANKS!”

| August 2019

Without CCK I wouldn’t have gotten the judgement I got. They got more because they know the laws, we don’t. They even got me back pay. I say, go with CCK, they know the VA laws.

| July 2019

After my honorable discharge from the military I wasn’t sure what I was going to do when I got home. I injured my back while on active duty in a jeep accident. My life was changed from positive to a negative state. I went through months and years of rehab training and I was not employed. Meanwhile, I went to VA and filed a claim for my back injury… I was also diagnosed with an eye disease which limited my duties. I filed a claim the same day I filed for my back injury.

I began to think I would never get any help after getting years of denials from the Board. Four years ago, I heard about some lawyers who help veterans with VA claims. I decided to call them. I got immediate assistance from the outstanding Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD and their fine staff. These dynamic lawyers not only helped with my back claim but they did what I thought would be impossible. I was surprised when I got a phone call telling me CCK had won the case for my eyes. The expertise of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick went back to 1981. Now my life is positive again and more comfortable.

My gratitude cannot be expressed enough to Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick and their fine staff. Thank you!”

| July 2019

Respect. Informative. Caring. This testimonial is mine and mine alone with much gratitude to Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD and the wonderful staff that I have dealt with so far. Even though I have only spoken to Robert Chisholm two or three times, he seemed very concerned with my problem with the VA and wanted to help. I can’t remember how many staff I have spoken to but all made sure that I understood why they called and the information that they had to share in plain language that I understood and all very respectful. Because of the diligence of this law firm and staff, the VA and I have reached a mutual agreement so far. I will never be able to thank Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick and its staff of wonderful and caring people for their help and concern for me. If I hear of or meet another veteran who might need your help, I will give them your information. Again, with my thanks and respect I remain.

| June 2019

I am totally satisfied with CCK’s representation and results on my claim before the Department of Veterans Affairs Board of Appeals. Your attorneys and staff have been courteous, professional, and thorough in every step of the process. You kept me informed of what was going on with my claim, advised me of pending actions, and helped me maintain a positive attitude in the process. Alexandra, Jake, Lexi, and all of your staff served me very well as a client and I would gladly recommend your firm to other veterans needing your services. All of you will forever be in my prayers.

| June 2019

To Whom It May Concern, my name is Alfred Jefferson. I am a client of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick law firm. I tried for years with other avenues of help to get my 100% disability from VA. No one was able to help me until this law firm took me as a client. I have been fighting with the VA for eight and a half years unsuccessfully. That fight came to an end in less than a year and a half, very successful after being represented by the attorneys with the firm. I would recommend Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick. I will always be grateful for the help I received from the attorneys of this firm.

| May 2019

My five-star approval. If you are looking for results you came to the right place. You will not only be impressed with Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD’s professionalism and integrity, but with their perseverance, they never give up. I am without a doubt 100% satisfied, and you will be too.

| May 2019

Your office and your personnel are to be congratulated for the top-notch work in getting the facts you gathered together on my behalf. The “follow through” you and your staff presented to the VA was winning, and I was awarded one-hundred percent disability. The expert you brought in to help and the staff was also very winning. As you recall, our first try at 100% was rejected, but your stuff was not to be denied. Many months passed, but patience prevailed. We all won! Thank you.

| March 2019

Thank You for all of your support, professionalism, compassion and legal guidance through the Veterans Administration(VA) System during the most trying time of my life, something I could not do without your legal expertise and consistent help. It is my honor to recommend your law firm to anyone in need of legal help. Just to name a few reasons why I recommend you so highly; every member of your legal team that I interacted with exhibited professionalism, patience and knowledge which enabled me to trust this process. I AM Thankful.

| February 2019

Attorney Zackary M. Stolz and your attorneys submitted a very excellent and substantiated appeal containing credible evidence of my duty location, associated duties, and documentation of my service at Udorn AFB as a Munitions Supply Officer. However, my claim was disapproved by the Court of Veterans Appeals.

Shortly after that, your law firm prepared an appeal to the Federal Circuit Court of Appeals. CCK included numerous statutes, regulations, and manuals that clearly identified to the Court that the rules of dioxin exposure clearly applied to personnel who served in duties such as mine in Thailand. Historical research verified that herbicides and dioxins were used in Thailand. My claim was personally orally presented before the Circuit Court of Appeals by attorney Zachary M. Stolz.

On December 3, 2018, I was notified that my appeal had been approved by the Federal Circuit Court, and I received a print-out of that decision. Your law firm’s superior knowledge and expertise of numerous statutes, regulations, and manuals, as well as similar cases, was directly responsible for winning this appeal.

I am extremely thankful for the superior work that your law firm performed in representing and winning my claim before the Federal Circuit Court of Appeals.

| January 2019

Sometime ago DAV sent me a letter to inform me that they would be pleased to represent me or recommend Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD. I can honestly say that I have never once regretted my choice. This law firm and everyone on the staff has always treated me with the utmost respect and has demonstrated the highest degree of professionalism. They have worked tirelessly and efficiently to help me and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any veteran who needs help.

| December 2018

Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick have represented me against the VA in a case which goes back many years. I had already been established as 100% disabled and was unaware that the VA neglected to give me back pay for several years. Thanks to Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick I was able to recoup my back pay benefits and increase my monthly VA check. Thank you.

| December 2018

I am very pleased with the services provided by Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick. They handled my case in a timely manner without dragging it out longer than necessary or a hassle of any kind and achieved the result I desired. Great work guys!! Thanks, Danny Gregory.

| December 2018

I would like to thank the law firm of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick for successfully settling my VA claim. When I was approached by the firm to represent me, I wasn’t expecting much success. I was wrong. Through the expertise and diligent work of the firm, I was able to receive a compensation package that I did not think possible. I am forever grateful to the lawyers and personnel involved. Once again, thank you.

| November 2018

I would recommend Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick to anyone looking for professionals who keep their word and work to achieve the best outcome possible for their clients. They have lived up to their promises for my family and me.

| November 2018

I wholeheartedly recommend this law firm The team’s professionalism and dedication was world-class! This law firm worked with me for years to get my VA disability benefits. The team will work tirelessly for you like they did for me. I recommend this law firm to any and all veterans who are trying to get their VA disability benefits.

| October 2018

CCK LTD – like a good boxer, CCK knows how to counter punch. Their punches yield great results. I am now at 100%, even got back pay. My thanks to CCK LTD.

| October 2018

I came to Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD in 2017 when the Board denied me DIC benefits after my husband’s death in 2008. CCK appealed my case to Court and did a wonderful job. I had been fighting with the VA for 10 years for DIC benefits and I had no help until they stepped in. I felt that I finally had someone who would fight for me, and they did. They did everything they could do for me and came through. I was awarded DIC benefits all the way back to April 2004 when I filed, and I am thrilled with the outcome of my case with CCK. I feel like the world has been lifted off my shoulders.

| June 2018

I had health problems for years and that the veterans agreed that was caused by Agent Orange. About the year 2000, I had to be operated on. My Doctor told me I would not be able to work again. The powers that be in the veterans affairs office at Huntington, W.Va. gave me a part disability. And from 2000 on continued to be dishonest with me….After going through a number of appeals, simply put got for me what is a very big settlement and while doing so was very patient and very polite and kind to me. So many, many thanks to C.C. and K.

| June 2018

Undoubtedly you and your staff are the best of the best. I remember when you first contacted me and I asked you to represent me. You told me it was a hard case and it wouldn’t be won overnight. It could take years. All I can say is I wouldn’t want wanted anyone else to help me. You did exactly as you promised. You constantly kept me informed where my case was at. Your staff, everyone, including your receptionist, never once said “we’re busy! Please call back later.” NOT EVEN ONCE. I could never say enough about CHISHOLM CHISHOLM & KILPATRICK. When you represented me, my whole life became better. Through your total caring, positive attitude, unbelievable knowledge and total dedication, you won my case. I will never forget you. You guys and ladies are the best. That’s about all I can say. God Bless you all.

| February 2018

I am extremely grateful on the services you provided for me on my case against the VA. I would have never got to where I am today without your help, wisdom & knowledge of the law. I am truly pleased & have told many of my veteran friends whom are having many problems to contact your office if they choose to pursue a claim. Everyone I have talked to here at home are surprised what I was able to obtain by having an attorney against not having one. I want to thank everybody in your office for making this come true for me & especially for [your team in] every phone call to me keeping me up to date of my case. I am truly pleased & will recommend your office when any of my friends need good quality representation to help them.

| December 2017

Chisholm Chisholm Kilpatrick LTD has represented us since we were turned down for T.D.I.U. at the B.V.A. Our claim went all the way to Court. The court remanded the case back to the R.O. for T.D.I.U., our attorneys appealed there denial back to the B.V.A. We filed for T.D.I.U. in 2007. We got our favorable decision in 2014 and was awarded T.D.I.U. but only went back to 2009. We were awarded more than $83,000. Chisholm + Chisholm + Kilpatrick L.T.D. filed an appealed for T.D.I.U. from 2007 to 2009 we got a favorable decision in 2017 and awarded $104,948. I would highly recommend this law firm. They went above my expectations, and kept us informed at every step. Job well done!

| December 2017

After so very many years of waiting and appealing and suffering in silence as it were, the VA finally had to realize that I have been suffering so long with all my service related disabilities. I called my youngest daughter today and told her I had received money from the VA and she cried. She said that she knew how long this had been in appeal and knew how much that I had suffered and was happy that I finally got the decision in my favor. I know all too many veterans who are deserving of a settlement and are repeatedly denied. I for one had been denied so many times, I’d lost count. Had it not been for your excellent caring employees, I would not have received this award for my disabilities. Again, I sincerely thank you so much. Words alone cannot say how much this is appreciated.

| November 2017

They are very professional, patient, kind and very detailed orientated an excellent team of lawyers.

| October 2017

Just received a service connected determination for Parkinson’s for my TDY trips to UT/Tahkli/Don Muang from `66 to `70 as a KC-135 crew member. Thank you Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD. Initial claim, no hassle, no back compensation so no fee to CCK. Guys, I would not have this if it were up to me to do all the paper work. Don’t be reluctant to use an attorney. CCK knows what they are doing!

| October 2017

It has been one of the best legal experiences that I have personally encountered. Their follow up and their follow thru has been on perfect terms. Wow, they have given me a celebrity experience!!! Impressive..!! The point of the matter is, this case with the government was a very, prolonged and pretest battle, they handled with every and all of assurance, devotion, integrity, poise, etc…They touched every line of their profession with perfection. They are so awesome, brilliant they’re terrific!!! Thumbs up for me.! I really appreciate and thank them for all that they’ve done. For what it’s worth. Bless You.!!!

| October 2017

These people are FANTASTIC!!! I highly recommend this firm to Veterans everywhere. Honest Legal Help like this is priceless and they are extremely skilled. So Satisfied with the results…5 stars!!

| October 2017

I cannot begin to say how grateful I am to this Firm. From the Class A staff to the Lawyers, there are no complaints. Everyone treated me fantastic!! After 30 yrs of fighting on my own, they were able to win my case in less than 15 months while VA Experts said, I was looking at 3 to 5 yrs for a decision in the Appeals court. Attorney Ionelli (forgive me if I spelled it wrong) is amazing. They promised me nothing but that they would fight hard, but delivered like I could never have imagined. They have restored my faith in Lawyers…. honest people. Thank you all again from the bottom of my heart <3 and God Bless you all for helping Veterans like me.

| September 2017

Chisholm, Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD are miracle workers! I retired as e-7 msgt in 1982 and was ordered to report to the VA dental clinic Jefferson barracks for follow up on shrapnel wounds to my lower jaw and healing to my upper mandible from a convoy vehicle accident. so i have been dealing with the VA all this time. i finally realized a lawyer was the only way to get some action on my claims. 35 years of being diagnosed finally with TBI, PTSD, anxiety, veritigo, hearing loss, and neurapathy i am getting some back pay to the tune of 180 k+ THANKS TO CHISHOLM,CHISHOLM &KILPATRICK !! HOOOORAH !!

| September 2017

I would like to thank the entire staff at CCK for their professionalism regarding my case the the VA. My case was proving a CUE going back to 1975 for PTSD being reduced form 30% to 10% I served as a US Marine in Viet Nam in 1968 and was wounded in action by a mortar round. My case was initially rejected by the VA but with the thorough review by CC&K , the VA agreed with the case that CC&K made and awarded my initial rating of 30% retroactive to 1975. I have multiple service connected disability ratings due to the wounds in both legs , arm and chest and I am now rated 100% P&T . Thank you.

| September 2017

We had struggled for eight plus years, with the VA, and got nowhere. Our case was sent to CC&K and in less than one year, we were they won all his back pay and 100% rating. We could not be more pleased. We highly recommend this firm for anyone struggling with the VA.

| September 2017

They help change my life and done a great job getting my award letter, please try them if you are having problems because they can get the job done and get the money and recognition you deserve they was very polite and helpful through the whole process and stayed in touch letting me know on a regular basis, thank you wonderful people for what you did to help me.

| September 2017

CCK stepped in and had my back all the way, providing me with the peace of mind that I direly needed. CCK staff was very attentive to my concerns and always provided me with a caring ear, while applying themselves 100% to my case. Resurrecting my appeal, CCK has fought the VA hard and relentlessly, holding the VA accountable at every step of the process. In dealing with the VA, CCK’s expertise, in my opinion, is truly unsurpassed. If you’re a veteran, who finds him or herself caught up in the VA’s relentless web of denials and appeals, contact CCK. In fact, before you file a claim with the VA, contact CCK.

| September 2017

I do not know of anyway I could possibly thank the people that work at Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD.. They contacted me and said they had reviewed my military and VA records and thought that an injustice had been done. They volunteered to take over my case and accomplished in one year what I could not do in 13 years. They kept me informed every step of the way. Thanks to them my disability was granted back to the 2003. My family and I Thank You.. As I said many thanks. the work you did on my behalf is so much appreciated. As I wrote to Mr. Robert V. Chisholm my life has now changed with no worries or stress. When I saw a deposit to my account it kicked me in the gut and brought reals tears to my eyes. My wife was worried because she had never seen me that emotional (never seen me with tears)l, it took a while before I could speak to her and let her know what you had done for us. Paid off Alix (daughter) University Debt, all credit card debt, the car, put a third of it in Olean’s (wife ) retirement fund, money set aside for my sons education and completed much needed repairs to the home. I was in the Ukraine when I noticed the deposit. We were caring for my Mother in Law who just had a Cancerous tumor removed from her Right Kidney. Before I left I took a line of credit out for $10.000. The reason being, even though they say they have free medical, if you want the surgery then you will pay for part of it. Because of what you did for us I was able to even pay off the line of credit while in the Ukraine. You pulled me out of debt, all bills paid and things will be much more comfortable for my family. If you are ever in San Antonio please contact us, Please let everyone one in your firm know we appreciate all their hard work. Just like in the military you all are one heck of a TEAM.

| August 2017

I thought I could go it alone. I filed several disability claims through the VA only to be denied over and over again. I knew I needed help. I found that help with the law firm of Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick. They filed for me and won. They were very helpful, respectful. A great team on my side. Thank you.

| July 2017

What I had been fighting to get for years, CC&K did for me in months. I am extremely grateful to them and especially Daniel.

| June 2017

I would like to thank the office of C,C,& K For the hard work and dedication in handling my case. When other vets told me to drop my case and fight them at the VA I trusted my lawyers and got the BEST results i ever image. I was truly blessed when i was told to contact them. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART. A Friend forever.

| June 2017

I’m so glad we sought the help of CCK on my husband’s VA claim. We had been going back and forth with the VA for 5 years on his claim without seeing any progress. Then we found CCK and the case was resolved in about a year! Once we got in touch with CCK, everything started moving. CCK handled all of the communication with the VA and always kept us in the loop. The team working on my husband’s case was so polite and kind, and they were always willing to answer any questions we had. Thank you CCK for successfully handling our VA disability case!

| June 2017

My experience with Chisholm, Chisholm. & Kilpatrick was very pleasant and hassle free from beginning to end and I highly recommend this Law Firm to all Veterans especially with difficult cases to be resolved. They care about the individual and take your case as important as if it was their own. I have never seen a Law Firm so diligent and their care for Veterans is to use a military term, beyond the call of duty. I was in the Air Force and a Navy friend of mine recommended them for my case and I highly recommend them to all my Veteran brothers and have already sent clients their way. I will continue to do so.

| May 2017

I couldn’t have expected a better outcome for my complicated VA disability claim than what I obtained working with Chisholm, Chisholm & Kilpatrick (CCK). On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give CCK a 10.1! Back in the mid 1990’s, I tried to pursue my disability claim on my own. I thought I knew enough about the VA claims process to be successful but I wasn’t. Between 1995 and 2007, I made about 4 attempts to obtain my benefits, all without success. I decided to get serious about my claim in 2007 and I did what I could but after the initial denial, I searched for and hired CCK whom had been highly recommended to me. The team there took over my case made strong arguments on my behalf. Even though it took me almost nine years to realize satisfaction of my claim the delays were due to VA and repeated appeals. The firm was tenacious with the VA on my behalf and constantly followed up with the VA pressing for action. I was a little skeptical at first because I lived in Tennessee and CCK is in Rhode Island, but the distance proved to be no issue at all. Over the course of my claim I had multiple hearings and two stand out in my mind in particular because CCK was just stellar. Mr. Chisholm (by telephone) and Mr. Baker (in person) commanded the hearings and carefully guided my testimony. They did not tell me what to say but guided me into timely discussing what was pertinent and relevant. Every member of the firm’s staff I worked with over the years was knowledgeable and most professional. The firm must without a doubt be the finest veterans’ legal advocates in the country! In 2011, I was granted 100% permanent and total disability. I was happy with the result and was ready to accept the results as final, but CCK took another look and told me that the VA need to go back in time and pay on my claim. They continued to advocate for me before the VA and eventually the effective date of my benefits were taken back to 1995. Thank you CCK for being my advocate and righting my wrongs!

| April 2017

Having interacted with the Veterans Administration for nearly 10 years I consider myself a self-educated expert on dealing with the Administration. In spite of my in-depth understanding of the rules and policies I found myself unable to successfully win my claims. I came to realize that dealing with a professional organization as the VA was beyond my abilities and required an organization of similar professionals to act on my behalf. I was simply out of my league! Contacting CCK I requested they represent me and interact with the VA on my behalf. I will honestly tell you that the professionalism and experience of CCK soon made me realize that they not only had my best interests in mind, but had an exceptional understanding of the law and policies the VA is required to adhere to. Within less than a year CCK’s experienced lawyers not only presented my case to the United States Court of Veterans Appeals, but did so with a successful conclusion. As knowledgeable as I thought I was, CCK was able to cite specific violations of policy the VA had overlooked. Although the policies were there, it was the interaction of the attorneys at CCK and the presentation of my case that were the true basis of my success. I am the biggest champion of CCK and cannot express the absolute necessity of utilizing the professionals at CCK when dealing with the VA. As an educated 40 year veteran of the military I am first to admit that dealing with the VA is beyond my abilities and if you hope to be successful in your claims you absolutely need the experienced attorneys at Chisholm, Chisholm & Kilpatrick.

| March 2017

I was fighting for my VA disability compensation for 10 years. I was ready to give up and then CCK took my case. I immediately felt at ease because they kept me informed every step of the way and there was so much less stress for me. Thanks to CCK I am now receiving TDIU benefits and I am very thankful.

| March 2017

As soon as you began representing me, I was informed every step of the way and always knew what was going on with my case. Thank you so much for your help. You told me at the beginning that you would get me 100 percent and you came through.

| February 2017